I’m Dreaming Of A White Christmas!

Catalan wine in a nutshell!

381 – 395/365 – Catalonia – 15 Selected Great Whites

I’m Dreaming Of A White Christmas!………,

The end is nigh and so I recap on some of my favorite wines from Catalonia. The whites below are a few of many excellent wines found in my neck of the woods and in no particular order. As you might know, if you have been following my blog, I don’t give scores and so shall it remain. Just some good wine to enjoy on your own or with friends! Have a great Saturday and make sure you have something nice in your glass!

DSC_0053Nun Vinya dels Taus 2013, 100% Xarel.lo

One of the most elegant and impressive wines, all categories, I have and the good fortune to try this year. Attractive yellow color with delicate gold reflections. Clean and bright. Glyceric tears. My first impression was that of indecisiveness, I couldn’t get my…

View original post 1,847 more words

One thought on “I’m Dreaming Of A White Christmas!

  1. Hi. We are planning a trip to Northern Spain in July with out two sons (mid twenties). We will spend three nights in Barcelona but are looking for a family owned vineyard in Catalunya or maybe Rioja which has accommodation and good food (or is in a village). We want the boys to learn a little about the wine making process and learn how to taste the wines. I came across your blog and thought you may have some recommendations. Thank you.
    Linda Sabh

Leave a Reply

